David Lynch: Interview Project

I follow @DAVID_LYNCH because apart from being completely in love with him, his is an art that can make your mind wander to isolated corners. At the Fondation Cartier show a couple of years ago I had to keep going outside for a breather because his work was locating a part in me that I didn’t want to recognise that day; it’s like it finds that dark little shadow inside and seductively gnaws away at it. His work gave me an anxiety attack...

Yet when he’s interviewed you couldn’t find a man who’s voice makes me feel more relaxed. Anyway, so I found out that he’s started this new project called Interview Project. Every three days he presents a new interview; the interviewees are spotted by his team who are driving across America with one goal in mind to stop and set up camera when they see someone interesting. Simple, beautiful, humbling and hugely addictive. It’s given me the boot, inspiration, if you like to push on with a project I’ve been thinking about for a while which is not so dissimilar.